Halloween is the cutest holiday

1

Halloween was never a holiday I placed a lot of importance on back in the US. But here…well, what’s cuter than preschoolers in masks? In a goal two attempt to share American culture with my students I took over the preschoolers “rest time” and read them Halloween stories and let them try on a variety of masks I brought with me.

2

Someone ran off with the lion mask almost immediately, but the kids were more than happy to trade off being fairies and giraffes.

3

And because what’s Halloween without stories about ghosts and witches, I read Scooby-Doo books to multiple groups of students. Not sure how many of the words they fully understood, but they loved the pictures of people in costumes.

4

I have a feeling Adare Primary School is going to want to celebrate Halloween again : )

Leave a Reply

